In January 2014, Nonviolent Peaceforce awarded mediatEUr and Initiatives for International Dialogue (IID) a contract to carry out an impact evaluation of its programme in support of the Civilian Protection Component (CPC) of the Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro (CAB). This report is the result of such evaluation, aimed at assessing NP's lessons to date from CPC and deliberate future directions.     You can download the report here. For more information on this work, click here or contact Canan Gündüz.  
Welcome, European Institute of Peace! Last week, the European Institute of Peace was launched by nine foreign Ministers in Brussels. Its mission will be to contribute to and complement the global peace agenda of the EU. We have been long time supporters of the setting up of such an Institute, and in 2010, mediatEUr was asked by the Swedish and Finish Ministry of Foreign Affairs to design and conduct an inclusive process that would lead to the setup of the Institute; since then, our work on the project has focused on generating a business model, creating building blocks and general advisory work for the Institute.    Since January an EIP transition team is working from the offices of IDEA on…
The European Institute of Peace (site under construction) has entered a set-up process and is now recruiting for four key staff positions: Executive Director, Administration Manager, Programme Director, and Mediation Adviser.
After a year as Senior Mediation Expert for Process Design on the UN Stand-By Team of Mediation Experts, Antje Herrberg returns to her role as CEO at mediatEUr. At the UN, Antje supported peace efforts in Maldives, Mauritania, Malawi, Moldova, Turkey, and Ukraine. 
mediatEUr is embarking on a new project, together with Mindanao-based partner Initiatives for International Dialogue, to evaluate Nonviolent Peaceforce's work in Mindanao, Philippines. NPs work focuses on supporting the Civilian Protection Component of the International Monitoring Team.    Click here to learn more.      
Synthesising and managing the lessons from peacebuilding and mediation efforts is crucial for the promotion of good practice in the field. mediatEUr was awarded a grant by the Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland to gather the lessons learned from the Kyrgyzstan Inquiry Commission (KIC)'s work.   Click here to learn more about this project.